Home/FAQ/Trade IPOs/What is the confirmation window?

What is the confirmation window?

You will be notified once the IPO has priced. At that time, you will have approximately two hours to cancel your order before we accept and finalize your order.

If the final price of an IPO is 20% above or below the price range at the time you entered your order, you will need to confirm your order at the final price, usually within a two hour time period (a countdown will appear on the IPO page). This time period is called the “confirmation window”. If you do not confirm your order before the confirmation window closes then your order will be canceled.